

2003

- Nationally designated "Year of the Blues"
- Inaugural "Blues Night at the Filson"
- Sue O'Neil receives
 Sylvester Weaver Award
 Fred Murphy passes away

da Blues Bus KBS Blues Cruise, May 2003







PS Willie at Goodloe's KBS Blues Cruise, May 2003



Curtis & the Kicks Darnell Douglas, Paul Bennett, Curtis Marlatt May 2003





Current and former KBS Blues News editors Natalie Carter and Paul Schneider, keeping score at the 2003 KBS IBC Contest





2003 KBS IBC Contest winners Rock Garden Blues Band



Brenda Major presents the '03 Weaver Award to Sue O'Neil, November 2003

